What I wore on my summer holiday

We’ve just returned home from a lovely holiday in Majorca.  We stayed in Puerto Pollensa, which is a beautiful place – lots to explore, nice sandy beaches, plenty of yummy restaurants.

I made a little resolution to myself that I’d take at least enough handmade items to wear one for each day we were on holiday.  And I did it!  I even took more than enough with me, but I didn’t get round to wearing it all.  Still, I’m mightily impressed that I have enough to get me through an entire week!

Day one – refashioned denim shorts.

Day two – Tilly and the Buttons Agnes top and Jennifer Lauren Vintage Cressida skirt.

Day three – Tilly and the Buttons Miette skirt and the Lauren Guthrie Simple Sleeveless Top (from Learn to Sew with Lauren).

Day four – Sew Over It Silk Cami and refashioned denim shorts (again).

Day five – Tilly and the Buttons Agnes top (again).

Day six – Caroline Fairbanks-Critchfield Quilting Bee dress.

Day seven – Tilly and the Buttons Delphine skirt.

Pool days – Espadrilles.

And not to leave out the nights – Tilly and the Buttons Margot PJs.

There’s a couple of tops in that list that I haven’t blogged about yet.  I finished the Simple Sleeveless Top shortly before we went away, and I only finished my Agnes top the night before  🙂  I’ll blog about those very soon.

We had a lovely holiday, but it was a bit of a shock coming home to British autumnal weather – brrrrrr, it’s so cold!  Time for some winter makes.  Luckily, I got a head start with this while I was away.  I took a knitting project with me, a jumper, and I never missed an opportunity to squeeze in a few lines, regardless of location!

FullSizeRender8

One thought on “What I wore on my summer holiday

Leave a comment